That would be a jolly holiday indeed.

18 05 2009

WembleyStadium2

England is set to kick off its bid to secure the World Cup 2018.  Yes I said 2018.  They will be hosting a “launch party” today at Wembley Stadium.  This “launch party” (still not sure what that means) will draw the big names for support and will be supported by all regions hoping to be a venue for the matches.

I think England would be a fantastic choice, and I would definitely go, but then again I will go no matter where it ends up.  According to ESPNSoccernet, “England’s main rivals to host the World Cup are fellow Europeans Spain and Russia, while the USA and Australia are also bidding.” Spain and Russia are in my top five places to visit in my life, so I guess I will not lose out.

The World Cup is a fantastic event, and I tip my hat to FIFA for all of the effort put into it.  So, good luck England, I look forward to my jolly holiday.

Actions

Information

One response

18 05 2009
number17cherrytreelane

My umbrella and I will be there.

Leave a Reply

