Goodbye Carlito.

20 06 2009

tev-412

Carlos Tevez has turned his back on Manchester United.   David Gill (Man Utd’s chief executive) has confirmed today that Tevez has officially decided to move on.  Manchester United offered Tevez  a lucarative five year contract as well as paying the £25.5m fee option making him one of the highest paid players in the league.  However, Tevez has chosen to turn his back on us.  Why, you may ask?  I guess money equals respect in his mind.

Manchester City looks likely to land Tevez, since they have reportedly offered more cash to Tevez’s advisor than United was willing to pay. Gill was quoted as saying,

“Disappointingly, his advisors informed the club that, despite the success he has enjoyed during one of the club’s most successful periods, he does not wish to continue playing for Manchester United.

The club would like to thank Carlos for his services over the last two seasons and wishes him good luck for the future.”

Adios Carlito, see you in the derby soon.  Oh, and enjoy the cash because I doubt you will get any silverware.

Actions

Information

2 responses

20 06 2009
number17cherrytreelane

Judas.

21 06 2009
Noob

It is official… Aston Villa FIREPOWER…bitches. Hey who’s up for a drink? Newcastle’s on me come mid August in celebration of yet another Brown-boy joining the ranks. I can’t wait to watch Michael Owen banking at Acorn in Villa Park. I’ll give him free checking, me thinks. I remember in 1874 when we were first formed what joy it brought my great-great grandfather, who was also a fan, when the white man was invading his homestead on the American planes. So I will do my best. I can not control how good my team does, but I can control my smack-down.
Last night I had a dream… a hand appeared and began writing on the wall, “Man U, you have been found wanting.”

Leave a Reply

