Newcastle 1 Sheffield Wednesday 0

19 08 2009

88995683MR007_NEWCASTLE_UNI

Not the prettiest of wins but the Magpies did what they had to do to secure another 3 points with a 1 to nil win over Sheffield Wednesday, which now puts them 3rd in the Championship League table. Just 15 mins into the match saw, once again, Shola Ameobi shoot and score the matches only goal. Caretaker Chris Hughton needs a huge pat on the back for keeping his squad calm under all the drama surrounding the team.

During the second half I unfortunatley had to be at work so my wife, the wonderful women she is, was texting me updates every few minutes. And even though I knew she was rolling her eyes with every text she sent me I was on the edge of my chair just hoping they would hold Sheffield Wed. Great job boys! Lets keep this going! We don’t belong in this league! GO NUFC!!!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

